The best way to increase road safety is to make car drivers retake their driving test every year. Do you agree or disagree?

An idea states that the best way an enhancement in the safety of the roads can become beneficial is doing a retake of the driver's previous driving tests. I do not think this solution can solve any of the current problems regarding to road safety and I will discuss my opinion further more. In my point of view, there is no doubt that road safety depends on multiple situations and can be viewed from various aspects. I state that test retakes cannot indicate the driver's focus and ability to drive appropriately. One of my reasons is, because the driving examination has been done once before and the driver has been stated as suitable for driving in the criteria. So, the first action in the same mentioned category that can be more affective is planting multiple security cameras and speed-checker in various parts of each road. Also another option that is crucial my opinion in order to make sure a road is safe enough is repetitive and organized checks by the police throughout each month to ensure that the concrete and the road ground are smooth and there is no anomaly on the road that can cause any incidence as well. Moreover, safety cannot be defined as preventing accidents from happening on the road. As it has been mentioned on the news from time to time, roads can become very good hiding spots for criminals and even serial killers. Hence, roads, especially in specific parts and regions that are accounted as tourism attractions can become dangerous places for hitch-hikers and solo-travelers. So putting up a plan to ensure road safety for these individuals should be as important as the other mentioned subjects. To conclude, when thinking about required safety improvements on roads, we should not limit our options either in the typical form of the car accident or the professionalism any driver might lack. There are many different ways to address such a vast subject and the issues connected to it.