Most of the population believes that business promotions are annoying, and they don’t affect people at all. Discuss both views.

Most of the population believes that business promotions are annoying, and they don’t affect people at all. I do partially agree with this idea for several reasons. Firstly, like many others, I am also into the idea of advertisements being annoying. This is mainly because ads usually pop out of nowhere and start to offer different products. It is also more amusing if the product or a service is not related to what people want or need. In this case, users try to find a way to get rid of random advertisements, by buying a subscription to the application or simply refuse to use it again. Moreover, sometimes business ads could come out during a very important process for a person, then people could get mad and report on the company, draining the company’s reputation. On the other hand, individuals do not understand the way they are influenced by these advertisements. Although people consider ads as something disturbing, they are not fully informed about the consequences. The more bothersome the ads seem; the more people are keen to recognize these brands in their daily life. Mostly, firms use this strategy to attack more customers to their business with the risk of getting negative comments about their random advertisements everywhere on the internet. For example, if a person sees too much about one company on the internet, they usually acknowledge it. Later, when they are somewhere else, their visual memory skills turn into action, helping them to recognize the same brands in real life. As they get a bit closer to the company, they will try to explore it. Most of the time, people just may purchase some product or a service in exploring stage. To sum up, I partially agree with the statement about the fact that ads are annoying; however, they still have a huge impact on population’s choice.