It is argued that pleasure in your job takes higher priorities than the amount of money that you earn

It is claimed by some individuals that job satisfaction is a more notable factor than a high income. I disagree with this statement, as there are several main reasons, as money is of utmost importance to buy something which is wanted and lead to new opportunities for improvement, and they will be discussed in this essay. The main reason for more importance of having a high salary is that people can buy whatever they want since money plays a significant role in people’s lives. To elaborate, most individuals desire to meet their needs, thus having a high income is able to help coming true their dreams. For instance, sometimes the expensive products, such as shoes, bags, and clothes, can be desirable by individuals, and they need a lot of money to get these products. Therefore, earning highly income is more important than having job satisfaction. In terms of the other reason, a high salary is capable of providing opportunities for personal and professional growth, such as investing in further education and skill development. To be more specific, individuals getting high salaries have the potential learning new knowledge thanks to a high salary, not job satisfaction in the future. For example, people acquiring new knowledge can earn more money, if a part of money is allocated for their development. As a result, a high income has the opportunity to obtain this improvement. Hence, getting a high salary is more essential than being pleased with a job. To conclude, even though it is assumed that job satisfaction is more crucial than having a high salary by some people, however, in my opinion, a high salary is more important for acquiring the expensive products and new chances.