In many countries the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the degradation in the number of fauna and flora. This essay is devoted to analysing the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent remedies of this severe problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, the main culprits leading to the extinction of plants are the reckless acts of humans when they expand their business’s scale, especially to convert forest into agricultural land. To be more specific, thousands of square kilometres of Amazon forest are being cut down per year in order to make way for raising cattles castles such as sheep and cows.. Moreover, the diversity of animals is being threaded by illegal poachers who are looking for monetary value from selling animal’s goods. For example, there are some demands for using tigers’ skin to decorate houses and rhinoceros’ horns for the medical industry. Hence, the insatiable greed of people for commercial purposes does a great harm on the habitat of environmental species. The reasons why plants and animals die out are widely acknowledged, humans need to make a joint effort in preserving the figure of natural species. On the government level, they can implement reforestation on a large scale to increase the reproductive rates. It is also necessary to take prompt intervention. On the individual level, it is also necessary to take prompt intervention by boycotting products like garments made from animals to lead towards a greener lifestyle. Thus, people can put forward far-reaching solutions to deal with this severe phenomenon. In conclusion, the plummet in the number of fauna and flora are caused majorly by humans and they need to prevent this to ensure the sustainable future of the Earth.