Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons behind this view? What are the solutions to change it?

It is universally believed that international traveling has a bad effect on their nation. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this issue before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle it. There are two primary reasons as to why the expansion of global tourism could cause terrible problems in those countries. First and foremost, tourism could adversely affect the natural environment. Admittedly, the amount of waste generated in tourist attractions is higher than in other areas owing to the people's unconsciousness towards the local places and inhabitants. Secondly, it might have a negative effect on the customs and traditions of those countries. For instance, inappropriate clothing when going to sacred places makes the culture and spiritual beauty of this place worse. Therefore, a number of steps need to be taken to cope with this phenomenon. Primarily, governments and local authorities should enact strict policies for littering.Being savvy about the negative impact on the environment coming from littering, people would restrain themselves from continuing doing this unethical action. Concurrently, tourists should be encouraged to acknowledge the local culture before visiting there. As a result, individuals could reduce the possibility of violating local customs and traditions due to the knowledge they gained in preparation. To sum up, pollution and negative influence on local culture are main issues of this tendency, however, those problems could be implemented by policies and the tourists themselves, respectively.