people living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

It is undoubtedly true that people living in metropolitan city nowadays face plethora of issues in their daily life. The biggest problem is that the increasing number of population moving to the city lead to many major problems such as crime and poverty. To tackle this dilemma, government should plan meticolously before encouraging people to move to smaller area. Overpopulated in a big city is usually caused by a movement from another smaller city that looking for opportunities in the city centre, including getting better education, having professional job in a large company or opening their own business for a large market. Consequently, high demand of housing causes the rising price of properties. Some people might unable to afford to have a place to live and that lead to crime and poverty. For example, in the capital city of Indonesia, Jakarta, many people live in a poor area mostly come from outside Jakarta, and thus usually people who failed to get opportunities as they planned before coming to the capital city. To fix these issues, some action can be done such as to provide equal job opportunities to smaller regional towns and of course an affordable transportation to commute. If the root of the problem is because of many opportunities and easiness available in the city, authority should give the same as it is in the big city to prevent movement. In conclution, while encorage people to move to samller city can be a suitable solution to decrease problem people encounter in a big city, it would be a counterproductive to ask them moving without planning the next step meticoluosly. expand_more edit