art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals presume that artistic courses are as crucial to the improvement of a child as mathematics or chemistry, therefore, they should be forced to study in high schools. This writer totally disagrees with this statement due to the unnecessary and also unpopularity of this subject. There is no doubt that drawing a picture is not a difficult task for students at the moment because of the existence of up-to-date technologies, as a result, spending time in art classes seems not to be essential. In other words, teenagers, nowadays, are able to create a masterpieces with specific applications on their smartphones or laptops, even those pictures will possibly be more beautiful and attractive than the products of well-known artists. For instance, in a number of countries, pupils usually abuse artificial intelligence in order to draw a picture which definitely helps them gain a higher score in the art classes. As a consequence, this subject needs to be deleted in high schools. Besides, the number of learners who are willing to expend hours to draw an image tends not to be noticeable. It can also be understood that painting is not always a passion of every student due to the difficulty of this subject. The creativity of young generations gradually turns limited, and they usually prefer jobs involve intelligence as well as thinking ability. For instance, if an individual learning about statistics such as economy or finance is asked to enrol in an craft curriculum, they will think that it is a waste of time due to the fact this is not their hobby and also not effective for their future career. In conclusion, some people believe that the importance of profession is comparable with other subjects, however, according to this writer’s experience, it is obviously unnecessary and unattractive to learners nowadays.