Art classes, such as drawing and painting, are as important to a child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is a common belief has shown that artistic lessons should be compelled in high education as they play a pivotal role in the development of children. Personally, this is not an ideal opinion for a fully-grown child via the fact that it will waste their time and efforts uselessly. Turning to the first reason, it can be seen that art classes require a lot of energy and endeavor. This is because people have to use not only their mental abilities but also physical movements so when they try to regulate these two sectors, the will be exhausted. As a result, a lack of concentration on other subjects and a decrease in their abilities will emerge. Hence, children will experience a sense of failure in all of the lessons. It should be acknowledged that this statement also depends on the habits of a person. To explain, if painting and drawing are the things that they love, it will offer them a successful opportunity for a growth in their mental abilities, however, on the other side, if they show no interests in art, a significant problem will come out which can make them feel stressful and depressed. Consequently, art will show a lot of benefits for people who love it so we should encourage them to follow what they like. Another point should also be taken into consideration is that, it will decrease the employment rate in a particular area. Due to the fact that more people will be interested in artistic subjects, they will ignore other logical lessons and focus only on their habits. In the consequence, the quality of workers will obviously decrease and there will be more artists which will show an unbalanced trend in the society. Therefore, it will deteriorate every segments of this community. Taking everything into account, people should be supported for their habits, especially children as their brains haven’t developed fully. If we capacitate them with what we believe is right, it will give them a lot of disadvantages and a demotion in their growth.