Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory for in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Art classes are proved to be significantly crucial, just like any other lessons, to the development of a child which is similar to other subjects. Therefore, it is compulsory for the curriculum of every school to have these lessons. The advocates this opinion due to mental benefits as well as creative thinking rather than considered those as a waste of time. It ought to be self-aware that more than a class, these entertaining lessons could act as a therapy for those suffering from stress. To cope with increasing demands for qualified employees, the academic world is obligated to add more advanced knowledge and skills to the current system, putting more pressure onto regular students which could result in depression and burnout. By contrast, art education proffers spare time for distressing to these pupils, giving them a chance for building up their own imagination while sharing the happiness with the others resulting in a more positive state. For instance, a stressed student may express their emotions onto the paper and share with other ones, thus, sympathy can be found and so does a better friendship, giving relief and enlightened feelings as a result. Granted, some people who believe in a more academic setting are of the opinion that learning art classes is a waste of time and that artistic jobs have too little value in today’s world and, hence, learning these would not lead to a prosperous future. This point is true in some ways but the creative thinking gained through these lessons, however, is the most pivotal factor that make up the significance rather than the subjects themselves. Through artistic activities including drawing and painting, students can build their own originality along with unique organization styles and models which are, of course, an indispensable part of almost every aspect of life ranging from business to family. Thereby, proving the needs for these lectures in the curriculum. In conclusion, with the advantages regarding stress cure and creativity, it is worth adding the arts to the academic system. Additionally, a perfect balance between professional and artistic subjects is recommended so as to achieve the greatest success for both individuals and communities.