Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to teach children to be a good citizen or worker rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that teaching students to be a good citizen better than teach them to knopw only individuals profits. For my perspective, I completely agree with this statement, and the following example will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why the school have to focus on to be a good citizen is that country will develop faster without many problems since the population will think about another than themselves. For instance, according to the latest research conducted by the students from Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of the wealthy countries who treat their population on duty and royalty tend to have a good economic and stable of development which is necessary basic in the school. This demonstrates that good workers are a major role in addressing this topic which should lead to government policies for other countries. Also, parents ought to be concerned about children' behaviors. Another significant reason to support this is the fact that children will know sharing and responsibility for sicial. This is because when they grow up, they realise their duties. As a result, everyone work as a good attitude. Therefore, it effect a good way for countries which should lead to government policies for other countries. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that teaching the student to be a good population is better than guide them to focus on individuals profits because country will develop faster and know sharing to another person.