Some people think that social media platforms are useful for business and making new friends, while others think that such websites are harmful. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Social media is the talk to the decade, which points out two opinion one describes opportunities in multiple business & bringing people closer and the other shows harmful aspects of it. To describe the issue in hand I would like to present advantages and disadvantages of social media. Primarily, social media has came a long way, to put things in perspective. Social media have provided many benifits to the world even though commonly known for information and entertainment. In last 5 years social media has introduced multiple business opportunities that are currently helping small business and enviormental control and became an aspiration & motivation for infuencing population for the better good for the world. Additionally, It has also encourage us into making new friends and overcoming fears, looking out for new opportunities and became an inpiration for rural people by showing boundless opportunities in the world. Secondly, social media is also known for destroying lives. For instance, multiples evidences and surveys shows india is majorily majority known manipulating population for political gains, driving underage kids towards crimes & pornography. Furthermore, social media encourage and drives people emotions by countinously engaging with multiple emotional hormones leading to phone addiction, time wastage and worses worse health conditions by causing depression, anxiety etc. In summary, I believe social media has brought people closer and expanses career and business opportunity but it came with a negative aspect leading people into making crimes. If the government takes healthy steps towards controlling bad aspect of social media, it can help many people.