Some people believe that to protect local culture, tourism should be banned in some areas whereas others think that change is inevitable and that banning tourism will have no benefits. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain individuals believe that local culture can be preserved by suspending international travel however others do not agree with the same idea. They think that it is not a solution of this issue because nobody can hinder tourism industry from growing and expanding. In this essay, both opinions will be explored further to draw a conclusion. From my perspective, it is an impossible maneuver and this industry should be supported to contribute to progress of its area. To begin with, exploration of an unchartered territory is a human nature which cannot be enforced by banning it to protect native traditions. Some countries depend on this sector to attract investors and arrange employment for their people. So, tourists and native people are intertwined to get the benefits from each other. To exemplify, Maldives is an island country where other natural resources are not enough to support their population. However, the natural scenery of this country allure foreigners to explore the beaches and other picturesque locations. Therefore, they exploit this advantage to attract tourism to their country. Ergo, it is beneficial for both people. In contrast, due to the effect of foreign visitors the local populace tends to change themselves to become more like them. They imitate clothing styles and even start speaking other languages. This is why some people worry about fading away of old traditions of their area. To exemplify, tourist guides speak to the visitors in major languages of the world because the visitors cannot comprehend their mother language. This effect compounds and people forget their own traditional customs. In conclusion, exploration of an area is inevitable venture and any curious traveller would never leave a chance to do so. Besides this, native people of an area also get benefitted from such expeditions. Thus, travel cannot be stopped although certain measures should be implemented to save unique features of an area.