In some countries, people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons for this? How to change their views?

In a handful of countries, citizens believe that tourists from other nations are not good for their country. These views are due to certain number of reasons which are to be addressed by the local governments and other governing bodies. This essay depicts reasons for these views and things required to change the point of view of host people. By considering view of native people, they think that international tourism increase the flux of people into major cities which in result made cities much more crowdy and dirty. As per them, arrival of more number of tourist make public transport, public spots and other public places less attractive. In addition, more population put burden on availbility of natural resources such as water and food. For instance, in Shimla which is famous Indian hill station, shortage of water can be seen during summer due to increase in number of visitors. Local governments and governing bodies need to work for changing the views of natives. Foremost thing need to do is general awareness among citizens who think negative about visitors and this can be done by awaring local populace about the economic benefits. Moreover, adequate arrangements for crowd control are required as this will make public transport and places equally accessible to the natives rather depriving them from their first right. Finally, it can be said, although existing reasons make citizens of host countries unfreindly friendly with tourists, governments can work togther to change the mind of people by initiating certain programmes for awareness and change in infrastrucutre.