Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behavior both on and off the field has a negative influence. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is said that skilful athletes have a significant role to play advantageous characteristics for the young but some believe that their etiquette not only on but also off the field has disadvantageous impact. While each has its own perk, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both perspectives. Without a shadow of a doubt, experienced players who inspire the young deserve to act as a model. They generally have a positive energy on their facets regardless of their situations and have an optimistic attitude toward young people. Ronaldo can be a compelling instance for the idol of youth because of his attempt. To be specific, he was not born in a wealthy family but he had a burning passion for football. Despite his inferior background, he always tries his best to pursue his passion. He now has become not only one of the talented footballers but also one of the inspirational people in the world. By his endeavor, it encourages the young to pursue their dream in the future. Therefore, the professional athletes are a fancy mirror for younger people. However, the athletes also have unfair behaviors which adversely affect the adolescent. They use stimulants which are banned in sports in order to permanently enhance their performance in the match. For instance, Dopamine is a kind of medicine that can stimulate their muscles and it is used in swimming, cycling to cheat. Whenever the sport center examines their blood and realizes it as unusual, the athletes will be out. That brings harmful influence on the young no matter what the rules and aspire to win by all means. Hence, unfair actions of the players can make young people have unsatisfactory results. In conclusion, the athletes bring both the merits and demerits to the adolescent such as their inspiration and their unfair etiquettes respectively.