1.Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples.

Some people nowadays believe that students should be taught more subjects relating to theory and the academy, such as sciences, physics, etc., instead of learning practical subjects. In my opinion, due to the development of knowledge and both daily skills, teachers have to orient students to improve their ability to study more in both practical and academic learning. Firstly, all the academic subjects play an important role in the student’s background. The theory provided by schoolmasters can help undergraduates approach world knowledge. Moreover, academic subjects can provide solutions for students in many fields, such as social, financial, and historical,  to create a wonderful knowledge foundation for scholars. For example, although some teachers haven’t been through any study training, they still follow some theories that they have developed from academic subjects. On the other hand, almost every school is now focusing too much on theoretical studies and forgetting to cultivate alumnus’s practical skills. Many classes, such as sewing, making wood products, motor mechanics, etc., were opened for the same purpose: helping students with their future financial well-being. These lessons allow pupils to earn money for individual needs, whether they choose to continue study college or pursue higher degrees or not. For instance, many students have their own jobs because of the practical skills they have learnt before. In fact, many studies found that 58 percent of graduates who study practical subjects become entrepreneurs, which means they are easier to find jobs than each other. To conclude, I think students could get better chance of success if they were taught both theoretical and practical subjects at the same time.