Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part pf high school programmes ( for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe it should be a requirement for high school programmes to include an unpaid community service, like working for charity, teaching sports to younger children. I completely agree with this idea and consider it as a helpful way to educate pupils that also can benefit them with the future job aspects. First of all, community service teaches teenagers how to be responsible in life. Participating in the organization of different events illustrates the importance of planning, and also showcases the main strategies and rules one should follow. Therefore, by being a part of the team youngster can take away with them many lessons, including responsibility and its importance. For instance, children who during the school participate in variety of courses, like dancing, swimming, and gardening develop such traits as reponsibility, confidence and are considered to be more well-rounded. Secondly, putting oneself in many different situations and trying new things can help teenagers to better understand what they want to do after graduation. A vast variety of options in community service provides more chances for children to choose what they would like to do. Following this, during the service, they do not only work, but also learn and discover new things themselves. According to some researches, people who was able to find the profession they are passionate about, had tried many other positions before finding the right one. In other words, community services that high schools provide can play a significant role in the figuring out a place of occupation. All in all, I agree with the idea of making unpaid community service as a compulsary part of high school. Because it sets a stage for the child's future by educating them and helping to define the direction they would like to choose after graduating school.