Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The idea that, children have to take part in art classes, because some particular activities such as painting and drawing are necessary to their progression as well. The writer partly agrees with the statement and believes that authorities school encourage students’ imagination, while, there are more ways to do it rather than forcing them learning art in high schools. First and foremost, it can be observed that thanks to art subject, children can have more opportunities to apply for a good job than usual. This is because imagination of students will be trained and gained more interesting ideas or perspectives in society which can help them a lot in their jobs. For example, the labor market in architect or design field requires strongly on workers having creativity and breakthrough. Moreover, some social activities in art classes play an important role in a helpful preparation for their future. For instance, painting with a group can connect effectively with many members, hence, it results in getting on well with each other and better academic record. On the other hand, the government doesn’t have to obligate students to participate in this classes. There are more activities aid children improving their imagination instead of drawing and painting. It is a good example for this, majority argue that DIY and doing origami not only develop our brainstorm, but also train our patient. To conclude, there is an argument about it is obligated for students to learn art classes for their development. However, schools need to balance between this subject and other activities for student’s feeling.