Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important for children's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that artistic courses like painting or drawing, which play as important a role as other main subjects in the high schools. From my point of view, although this course can be growth to children, they should only be option in their curriculum. It is vital to understand the variety of artistry of the children who certainly have special abilities in different fields, including art. This is because the knowledge of drawing or painting can belong to talent or passion. Indeed, a range of art academics is established that meet customers' need to study. By attending these classes, students have more chances not only a better understanding of others’ emotions but also development of his or her emotional intelligence. The significant of art -based subjects is also as great as that of English and other languages because all enable the learners to better express their ideas, either using verbal communication such as speaking or non-verbal channels like the way they sketch their characters or using colour patterns. On the other hand, no matter how important these subjects are, rendering them compulsory may adversely impact students in many ways. Firstly, not every student is enthusiastic about art, which causes this subject to become a source of boredom and stress when students are forced to learn it. This amount of time could have been otherwise allotted for other classes that they are more interested in so that they could make full use of their time for what they like. Secondly, should art be obligatory at school, students who are not artistically gifted may have great difficulty achieving good grades at this subject. It is not easy for everyone to improve their artistic skills for a short period of time, which may negatively affect the students’ GPA at the end of the term. In conclusion, despite being as beneficial to a student’s growth as other subjects, art courses should not be seen as compulsory. Instead, it is necessary for schools to find out what their students are best at so that they can fully develop their potential.