Some think that these environmental problems are too big for individuals to be solved. While other think that individual can not solve these environmental problems unless governments make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued by some that environmental issues are huge for individuals to tackle it, while others believe that only authorities can help in solving this problem. Although, individuals can not solely mitigate environmental problems however, I believe governments officials can impose laws to punished those who destroy the Earth. One the one hand, individuals can not only protect our natural environment because one person will have the desire to protect the vegetation for future generations, while another person does not care about destroying the Earth for his or her own benefits. For example, in Ghana, a lot of people know that mining near rivers is bad,but they still do this activity because they earn more money. As a result, this will become very difficult for environmental activists to solely fight against pollutions in the society. On the other hand, I am in support that unless those in higher position can curb environmental pollution because they can enact laws to punish people who causes destruction to the vegetation. This will serve as deterrent to others. To illustrate, when the legislatures in Ghana, make a law to jail individuals who uses chemicals for fishing for 15years. This rule has helped to stopped this act. If the government had not made that decision, all aquatic species will have become extinct. Besides the chemicals used for also causes health problems to humans. Moreover, government officials can educate the public the importance of protecting the Earth via television,radio and newspapers. In conclusion, even though individuals cannot solve environmental pollution alone. However, in my opinion, I think people in power can make rules and regulations to prevent people from destroying the environment.