Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a/qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, pupils are interest to learn various subjects in addition to their main field. Although some individuals believe that students should concentrate on their main courses to become expert in a specific subject, in the modern days it is necessary to be multi task person and have knowledge about various fields, and I believe that learning different fields can help students to gain suitble job opportunities. Many people and teachers believe that when students select a subject they should be commitment to gain more knowledge about the field. In other words, they should not waste their time on the other topics and it culminate in deep learning about their main subject. Another reason that people have this idea is disturbance that the other fields cuase of. By focusing on multi subjects not only do students spend their time on different tasks, but also their mind become more busy about different subjects. For instance, in the US universities do not allow students particularly work after their academic times and they belive that pupils should focus in their main fields. While, it may affect their performance, learning different topics can form students for future because companies need staff who have knowledge about various fields due to their widespread business. On the other hand, having knowledge about various fields is thought to be necessary to achieve promotion and success in professional life. There is no doubt that companies would rather employ a person who is expert in both main and side fields because he can do various tasks in the company. Moreover, if they focus on different subjects during the academic life their personalities is formed as multi task individuals. For example, many companies which work in oil field would prefer to employ graduated students who not only do they have suitable knowledge about their filed not have best score in their main major, but also have knowledge about data science and can speak fluent english. In my opinion, doing different activities during academic life can increase our experinces and can impress companies to employ us. In conclusion, although sopm people believe that students should focus on their main major to avoid any disturbance and gain high score, in the moder era, being multi task person is a basic demand to gain more achievement in the careers and I believe that it cna help students to fin suitable jobs easily.