Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An argument has arisen between the two groups. Some nations believe that their citizens are obliged to do army service right after they graduate from school, especially for the boys. Others are attracted to adopt this system. I agree with the notion that other countries are suggested to apply this policy since it will enforce the defence system. I will elaborate more about my point of view in this essay. Firstly, adopting the military service system for the communities will increase their nationalism. For example, if young men are required to enrol their names to the camp, they will be taught a lot of materials related to the history of their countries along with what their states inherit to them. As a result, the sense of belonging to their nations increases. However, there should be a different treatment for common citizens compared to the real army. They should not be trained tougher than the defence force even though they are also prepared to face the war, but still they are not the main force. In addition, another positive impact of adopting a military system is that it will enhance people's discipline. For instance, there is a strict mandatory schedule that should be followed by the participants. If they come late, they will get punished. From here, they learn not to waste the time and to always come punctually. Although the rule is strict enough, the organizer still needs to make some exception for those who truly can not participate on the schedule due to some reasons. To sum up, adopting military service system is suggested for many countries since it has many advantages, such as, it will raise the citizens' nationalism and discipline as well.