more houses are needed in many countries to cope with increasing populations.Some people believe it would be better to build house in existing town and cities while others thnk that the government should develop new towns in rural areas.Discuss both view and give your opinion.

A significant number of countries are facing the necessity build more houses to accommodate the booming population. Although some people argue that constructing houses in existing towns and urban areas would be preferable others advocate for government-led development of new towns in rural areas In my perspectives, while urbanizing rural areas has some drawbacks, constructing more houses in existing towns and cities has more disadvantages. Firstly,developing new towns in the countryside can lead to a lack of public security. The establishment of new towns often involves the conversion of agricultural land owned by rural residents.the government does not compensate these residents adequately for the confiscation of their farmland dissatisfaction may arise,leading to political unrest on a various. Additionally,developing new towns in rural areas can threaten traditional cultural jobs. In particular, the emergence of new labor markets may overshadow these traditional occupations, gradually eroding local cultural identities. On the other hand, constructing more houses in existing towns and urban areas contributes to worsening traffic congestion. When new houses are built in cities more people are likely to move there, resulting in more transports and increased congestion. As a result, it will take longer commute times and higher rates of noise pollution. Another negative aspectof building houses in urban areas is the deterioration of air quality,leading to a huge number of health risks like lung cancer, tuberculosis to city dwellers. In conclusion, both urbanizing in the countryside and constructing more houses in urban areas, have their own consequences. However, erecting more houses in existing cities and towns has more negative outcomes. This approach exacerbates traffic congestion and worsen air quality, posing significant challenges to urban living.