Importance should be given to the academic subjects by the schools. Music and sports should not be as a subject. Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons and examples for your answer.

Education is by far the most important thing for the societies. Some people think that it is crucial to teach academic sucjects at schools rather than music and sports while others oppose this idea. I personally disagree with the given idea because I think that music and sports are as important as the other academic subjects. First of all, life is not made up of academic issues at all. Nevertheless, it has many paradigms, such as science, industry, education, leisure time activities and so on. Thus, it would be meaningless if education is focused on only academic subjects at schools. Being taught of music and sports are assignificant as being taught of science-related academic lessons. If only academic subjects were taught at school, students would be full with academic issues, and become so stressful and overloaded. Secondly, every student is special and not all the students are interested in academic lessons. Having only academic lessons at school would make these students feel ignored and at the end of the day, they might feel lost or might lose their personality and when they graduate, they would become unhappy and hopeless individuals. Therefore, it is very important that education is equal for every individual. To put in a nutshell, it has been always a controversial issue whether music or sports should be taught at schools or only serious subjects, like maths, physics, biology, etc must be taught. In my view, the importance of music and sports lessons should not be underestimated.