young people often influenced in their behavior by others in the same age group. Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages. Do the disadvantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages?

There was a controversial heating up debate over the pressure of teenagers. While some claim that stress acts as a crucial role in young people, the opposite makes a statement that it has a clear drawback. This phenomenon has both pros and cons. Firstly, there are a wide range of positive notions in interacting with their friends. Tobe more specific, young people usually take others as role models as a result they have more motivation in their life. Moreover, when peers provide positive role models, their counterparts tend to experience enhancements in their academic performance as well as their social development. For instance, watching someone who earns a scholarship can promote teenagers to be more diligent in their studies. On the other hand, the number of young people under pressure from academic results is significantly higher, which can have some negative influence. In particular, students frequently feel obligated to earn high grades and maintain a comparable level of academic performance as their classmates and are motivated by the demand of their parents. For example, students try to do their best for study to prepare for their academic performance, which can lead to autism, depression and overthinking as a result they can be think to make away with themselves. Hence, being under pressure is negative for young people. In conclusion, the debate over the influence of peer pressure on teenagers is a complex issue with both pros and cons. While peer role models can inspire academic and social growth, excessive pressure to conform and achieve can also have detrimental effects on young people's mental health and well-being.