Some people think that main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens, and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Major people believe that schools should educate the cildren to be a nice residents and employees instead of turning them into a beneficial person. This author agree with this statement due to the priority for the general interest and the trend of socialization. The first key factor must be considered is that the general interests in the whole community would be more important. It is essential to understand that if we can ensure the large interest, each of us can benefit from it and because we live together in a society, we have to put the general intersts on the first target. As a result, individual intersts will be a part of the general one and everybody have to bring their benefits to contribute to the overall benefits. For instance, while the covid-19 pandemic is spreading, people have to wear a mask when they go out and that is useless for them butthose masks will protect other people and if everybody wear masks, the pandemic cannnot spread quickly and easy to be wiped out. Another thing should be mentioned is that the trend of socialization is becoming more and more popular. It means that people tend to live and work for community rather to do it for themselves. Therefore, many countries all around the world start to connect their citizens together and there are more and more multinational companies where people can work with other people from any nation in the world. Take Microsoft Corporation as a example, this is a one of the giants in technology and they operate in hundreds nations so that employees in a same companies have to work with many other people from other nations and they all work for the Microsoft's interests. To conclude, the schools should turn children into good citizens and workers because of the priority for overall advantages and the trend of socialization. Hence, the main purpose of schools should not be make them benefit as a individual.