People spend large amounts of time and money on clothes, hairstyles and make up to change their appearance. Is it important for people to be concerned about the way they look? What are the consequences of focusing on physical appearance?

Nowadays, large amounts of time and money are spent on individuals’ clothes, hairstyles and make-up to change their outlook. This writer believes that focusing on appearance is crucial because it helps people ’s jobs and individuals can gain beautiful or handsome appearances. It is important to acknowledge that the way people look is helpful for their jobs. A nice appearance will help people gain the truth from their bosses and their colleagues. Due to this, people can get a promotion on their work and have a higher salary. Moreover, a beautiful appearance when people have interviews, the first impression will affect directly their opportunities to join that company. Not only that, the appearance is also important to the businessmen. If they have a good outlook and seem professional, their counterparts will be high-rated to work with. A consequence of focusing on physical appearance is people gain a pretty or handsome outlook. It boosts individuals’ confidence and they will become more and more happy. According to the good appearance, people can gain several good compliments. As a result, people can be confident when talking to another person or get more relationships. For instance, many young actors want to have a beautiful appearance so they have to change their hairstyles and it helps them to become famous. In conclusion, focusing on physical appearance helps people on their way to being successful in their business. Moreover, it also helps individuals become more attractive and confident.