Nowadays people are able to work from home thanks to technology. Some people say that this is only beneficial to employees, not employers. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world a vast majority of jobs can be done remotely. However, some individuals argue that implementing working from home can often be advantageous only to employees and not the employers. I believe that certain drawbacks exist but overall employers also benefit from remote job opportunities. One of the disadvantages of online jobs is lack of human interactions. While a majority of occupations require communications with clients via emails or phone calls, face to face discussions are necessary to better understand one’s coworkers. For example, when a team is in one place they can quickly answer each other’s questions and work efficiently. Thus, tasks are completed in a shorter amount of time and more work can be done in a certain period of time which leads to higher profit margins and significant increase in employer income. On the other hand, remote working environments come with their perks as well such as employee development. While completing assignments away from the office environment without hands-on help from mentors, individuals are forced to develop time management skills as well as find the most effective problem solving methods. To illustrate, a new employee has to figure out how to set up a computer from home and download a variety of apps in order to do basic tasks remotely. Consequently, individuals become more self-assured and can put all of the skills into use to make a company more profitable as well as enhance its prestige. This is a merit for everyone related to the establishment including the owners. Taking everything into account, I do believe that employers benefit from modern technology, especially remote working possibilities and can benefit financially.