Nowadays, teamwork is in fashion in the workplace and many people working with a group of people. What are the advantages and disadvantages teamwork brings to people who prefer to do so?

At present, teamwork is essential in the work environment and a huge number of employees opt to do It. Working as a team is advantageous for the simple reason that it opens the door to discuss any problem and find the solution easily but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, there are numerous advantages of working in a group. Firstly, people can discuss their work -related problems in a group and find a possible solution swiftly which means that productivity will be increased in much less time. Secondly, workers who work in a group most likely to become successful as it combines different people with a massive amount of experience. In other words, with the help of experts, a company can avoid any feasible mistakes and make the right decision In order to achieve its desire goal. A recent survey showed that three-quarters of American successful companies made it compulsory for their employee to work with each other in the workplace. On the other hand, one of the major problems of group work is a dispute among colleagues. Because not all human beings have the same attitude so if some members of a group feel that their opinions are not being appreciated by others they might get agitated which could bring about animosity in the work environment. Another possible issue is that this method of working could prevent talented people to show their potential as they have to work according to their peers. Consequently, they do not get the chance to enhance their creativity. To conclude, while teamwork can be beneficial for certain individuals, it can also cause clashes among partners and suppress gifted ones to flourish.