Some Companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn all the time. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefits or drawbacks of having a uniform for the staff?

Full-time employees in some companies were required to wear uniforms on weekdays because their directors believed this would improve the professionalism of staff and increase brand affinity from their customer’s viewpoint. In general, this dress helps them boost staff productivity and reduces personal costume matters in the workplace. To begin with, there is much evidence to suggest the obvious benefits of having a uniform for any company. Firstly, an aesthetic uniform creates a professional staff image through synchronization costumes among all employees according to hierarchy, which leads to instilling a sense of trust and reliability in customers. In further explanation, a uniform helps any client easily recognize the occupation position of any staff in the workplace, such as an accountant, a manager or a director, which facilitates a favourable condition to co- work between clients and employees in an optimal way. Secondly, wearing a uniform can work as a way to advertise its brand business to more clients, which increases brand awareness, logo affinity and trust by exposing more consumers. For example, if a uniform has outstanding colours, it could help customers easy to identify a business provided that this uniform catches more consumer’s attention. Nevertheless, this costume also has its pros and cons. The only drawback is that some employees complained that uniforms may not be comfortable or well-fitted for all employees, leading to discomfort during working hours. Hence, they hard to concentrate on their projects although they attempt to forget their irritated condition, which adversely impacts their productivity. In contrast, there are some beneficial returns from attiring this dress. The foremost pros for employees are that they don't need to spend money on work attire, reducing their personal expenses. Besides, uniforms eliminate the need for detailed dress codes, avoiding potential disputes over appropriate attire. The last but not least factor is that uniforms can foster a sense of team spirit and belonging among employees, as they feel part of a unified group. For instance, some scientific surveys have suggested that wearing uniform at workplace boosted the employees ’ efficiency and speeding work progress as they coud remove any distraction into an inappropriate personal garment. To conclude, Dressing an appropriate uniform at the work environment has contributed to improve the brand awareness, logo affinity and a professional staff image. Despite minor flaws, there is proven that the higher work efficiency and speeding work progress. relevant to the qualitative relationship between health and work performance has demonstrated a positive correlation, which witnesses a better efficient performance as testing in a healthy employee and vice versa.