Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many nations reserve obligatory military service for young people of both gender. Usually, this military service starts after the end of school, when guys are growth enough. Some people claim that is a good idea to extend this type of compulsory public defense service in all countries without. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement. In this essay I will explain why. Nowadays, some countries are forcing young people, men and women indistinctly, to serve the nation as soldiers. However, governments of these places are not giving the chance to these young guys to choose their destiny. For example, most oriental nations recruited so many young men and women, and they have to learn how to shoot with a gun or how to drive a military truck into a war zone. By the way, in 2024 I think that forcing people to do something is against the human rights. It is not fair that young people are not able to choose for their own destiny in some countries. For example, I think that as many others that young boys and girls have to be able to invest their time on build their future, thus spending their time serching a job opportunity that they really want, such as being doctor, teacher or surf instructors. In conclusion, I disagree with the main statement, because war is not the synonym of freedom, and soldier is not a synonym for safety job. There no one good reason to ask to other countries to adopt this kind of compulsory military service.