Many elderly people no longer look after their families but are put in care homes and nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Currently, people have hectic lifestyle thus they do not have time to care their older family members. Younger population and middle-aged people put elderly members in old age homes. Both its pros and cons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. When it comes to the advantages of the same, the first and foremost is that nursing homes often provide Professional Care that ensures proper medical attention and consistent care. When an older person reaches at the end of their life and needs complete medical Care, which cannot be given at home, as a result, nursing homes are preferred by many individuals. Secondly, care homes are full with grey-population which prevent loneliness and give social interaction with peers because in nursing homes they can share their feelings and thoughts with friends this works as a stress Buster for them. For example, Canada and the United States of America financially support nursing home as they believe this may helpful for the well-being of old old generation. When it comes to the disadvantages of the same, the most prominent one is sending elderly members to nursing home break families' Unity. In other words, elderly ones plays an integral role in the families since we can learn various life lessons and social norms from them as they have heaps of experience. In addition, old age homes can be quite expensive, imposing a financial burden on families. For instance, according to Harvard medical report, 50% of old people's that are caused by emotional breakdowns and stress due to lack of family interaction. In conclusion, I opine that nursing homes have both merits and demerits. However it can be easily observed that many individuals barely get time for their family members so it's advantages outnumber it's disadvantages.