Some beliee that the development of technology and improved software allow us to translate between languages automatically. Theref0r, it is not necessary to learn foreign languages any more. Do you agree or disagree

There are some who consider that people do not need to learn a foreign language because of the help of translation apps, however, others disagree with this statement. From the writer's perspective, learning a foreign language not only plays an important role in communication but also the requirement of recruitment Regarding how learning a foreign language naturally improves a communicative skills. To put it plainly, although it only takes a few seconds to translate any foreign language into mother tongue, this software can not be a substitute in daily communication. This is because, these translation apps can not transmit the full meaning and emotion of the speaker so it is difficult to have a successful conversation and build up relationships with other people. Therefore, learning a foreign language in order to enhance overall communication skills and enabling to interact with the broader relationships. When it comes to how many recruits require language skills of employees. To put it in further detail, language proficiency is a key skill for many jobs especially in a global and diverse workforce where employees gain more potential promotion when having the knowledge of another language. However, if young people are inability to understand and speak foreign languages, it causes them a lot of trouble in their career paths. Take Vietcombank as an example, employees must get through a language test in recruitment because it is an essential requirement. Thus, mastering of foreign language opens more options in choosing a career In conclusion,learning a foreign language gives people more chances to expand their social circles and open more career doors.