Some believe that the development of technology and improved software allow us to translate between langauges automatically . Therefore , it is not necessary to learn foreign languages any more . Do you agree or disagree

The importance of learning new languages is said to be no longer valid in the recent worldwide due to the advanced technology which can help people translate alien languages automatically. The writer of this essay totally disagrees with that notion because through the process of gaining a new language, it is important for learners to understand culture and the way of communicating. When it comes to studying a strange language, there is no denying about its role in helping people understand the culture of that civilization as well. To explain further, when people come and live in foreign environemnt, they will find it necessary to not only be able to have conversations with locals but also having an adequate understanding about their culture. Therefore, despite the translating function of modern devices, it is still imperative for people to learn foreign langauges since this will make them able to adjust their way of living so as to catch up with people in that area. Another obvious benefit is that learning alien languages independently will remove the communication boundaries in an effective way. That is to say, people can not fully depend on the use of technology in order to make conversations with people in other parts of the world, especially when it comes to daily talks in which they do not have to be formal with their friends. That is not to mention, learning a new language can help people express their emotion and personal thoughts which will result in good relationships with others alongside promotions in their work. As a result, it is undeniable that the demands of being able to speak in different languages are sill intergral parts of personal developments, even in the modern society. In conclusion, due to the advantages of becomming aware of culture alongside the importance of informal communications, it is more likely that people living in the contemporary era will find it compulsory to gain new languages