Problem: International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local habitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

In the recent years, international tourism has played an important part in the economical development of many regions, leading to the improvement in lifestyle and infrastructure of such places. On the other hand, many worries about the impact tourists create on the local population and the ecosystem surrounding the tourist-centered locations. This essay will shed lights on how the benefits of people travelling globally can outweigh the drawbacks. First, it is undeniable that the inbound and outbound tourists influence the economy of the world. For example, travellers will bring with them all sorts of financial resources, contributing significantly to the cash flow of the destined countries. Moreover, in places that are popular with visitors, various jobs opportunities will follow the steps of the tourists, helping to increase the employment status of said regions. Additionally, although some may raise the concern that tourists flocking to an area will exhaust the environment of the place, engendering the depletion of resources such as water, the otherwise effects are more prominent. In fact, more people coming will raise the awareness for the surrounding habitats, leading to more contribution toward the reservation of the local ecosystem. Moreover, in some cases, it is the tourists that will share the idea of protecting the nature to the local residents, helping them achieve the optimal results with advanced technologies and concepts. In conclusion, the impact of international tourism results in far positive development than negative issues for the visited regions.