The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future.

In this fast growing world, people cannot rely on doing the same work or having the same working environment for their whole life. It could be because of the growing technology where most of the repetitive works are substituted by the machines and robot and less man power are needed and also people tend to look for new talents and challenges in new working conditions rather than locked themselves in their comfort zones. Some of the repetitive jobs such as packing do not require labour force because they can be easily replaced by the machines, once the application for the process of how things are done by humans available. Using machines and robots could be more effective and cheaper in the long term because they do not demand for overtime payments or ask for sick leaves. Therefore, it is impossible for the employees whose job can be taken over, depend on having the same job. Besides, many people are favouring work life balance and are motivated to look for more challenging jobs that would offer better working conditions that could create different learning environments and opportunities. They believed that there are more opportunity to learn from distinct working conditions. In my perspective, there is almost impossible to stop the development of technology that lead to the rapid change in the life of employees, therefore people should improve their skills and talents to implement them in jobs that could not be taken over such as in career that required passion such as teaching. In conclusion, in this rapidly changing world it does not seem possible to maintain the same job or working conditions, therefore in the furture it is crucial to look for careers that cannot be taken