It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option? What sort of punishment should teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Never before has teaching young individuals what is correct or incorrect become significantly crucial during the early development stage. Considereably, punishment is used as a tool to provide lessons to student in the light of knowing the right and wrong. However, it is argued that education at the nurturing stage should not been entirely supplant by executing punishment. Analyzing the counteractive impacts of punishment to student's mental health and maturity development. First and foremost, physical punishment can directly impact a child's mind and create an unforgettable childhood trauma. For instance, abusive acts from educators to assert the misbehavior of a youngster can haunt them even through their maturity. Children received physical punishment for understandable mistakes tend to lose their confidence and be indecisive, and even worse, they will misunderstand the purpose and develop a mindset of resolving any issues with physicals. If being mistreated, punishment can create a terrifying influence to children, which they will perceive these actions improperly and develop traumatized memories. Secondly, punishment received at school creates an intangible distance between the student and the educational system. As evidenced in the perception of young individuals, receiving punishment from their educators is likely to develop a phobia and these students might find it difficult to pursuit school. Children during nurturing stage tend to be rebellious and actively figuring ways to neglect receiving punishments, hence, it is naturally to implement the mindset of hatred for education. Thus, it is vital to understand the punishment can create fears and setup a terrible example of how to perceive education in a youngster's mind. In conclusion, punishment to help children understanding the basis of right and wrong can be double-edged sword, it can develop in these young minds terrible memories and the unwanted perception of education. However, it is believed that teachers can provide moral lessons to students with some less impactful treatments, for example, creating a zonal space for misbehaving children and lecturing them on how importance to act right.