The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

While is it widely claim that the increasing rate of goods productions leads to exploitation of natural environment, others argue that globalization could be the main contribution to this controversy. Both causes and solutions to this topic will be elabolated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that the higher rate of supply resulting in the damage of natural habitat was due to the globalization. This is possibly because the greater the demand of the goods, the more the supply is needed. To simply explain, several manufacturing process often created toxic wastes and garbages beside its sale products which eventually threatening the surrounding area. That is why this aforementioned demand created such a massive unwanted products that gradually exploited nature. Take Chonburi, For example; it was one of the main industrial area of Thailand where numerous of factories is nearby the ocean. However, I personally argue in favour of promoting environmental friendly process as a solution to tackle this problem seeing that it is difficult to stop this high demand in today's world. To exemplify, it is better to develop the process of manufacturing goods with less toxic wastes since it is the keys that affected toward the environment. For example In a nutshell, although it is undeniable that globalization developing the higher rate of production which impacts negatively to the environment, I am of the opinion that the recreation of environmental friendly would resolved this in order to both maintain economics and environmental aspects.