Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree.

While it is widely claimed that schools should emphasis on only academic performance rather than those skills such as cookery, tailor, and crafts that could be learned elsewhere out of the school, others argue that those hand-on skills should be included in the curriculum as well. Both point of views and reasons why I agree with the former statement will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that literated literature subjects should be the main aims of the school. This is possibly because they viewed that school is a place for cultivating student to become literated liberated and seen other subjects besides languages, mathematics, and sciences as a hobby. Take cookery, For example; not every students can cook and it require great ammount of funding in order to. Many opponents of this idea might opposed that schools should provide variety of experiences to the students, both academically and skillfully. To simply explain, not all family could provide some skills that their kids want to learn. For instance, some parents might not have any of the mentioned skills that can inherit to their children. So that is why the academic institutes as such should taught basic skill for their children to get the basic idea of it and make use in the future on their own. However, I personally argue in favour of focusing on educated students with literacy related subjects seeing that served as the base of knowledge for them. For example, in a remote area, I believe that these academic subjects is vital as it is help them to read, write, and culculate calculated properly. Hence, other skills they already learned through their daily life. In summary, although it is undeniable that school should not only focus on its academic success of its learners but also providing non-academic skills to explore their ability, I am of the opinion that I strongly agree that school should emphasis on academic performances in order to provide a.