Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places.

Although many parents think that growing up their children in the city could benefit their modern lifestyle and will give more accessible facilities than in the countryside, some parents also decided to let their children grown up in the countryside. Therefore, there are advantages and disadvantages for parents to decide where the children should live and spend their development period. In this modern era, living in the city will provide more accessible to the facilities required by the children to perfom well in their daily activities, such as transportation, communication, education, healthcare, and so on. Additionally, the opportunity for expanding networking in the globalization age will boost children's perspectives to the more futuristic world, especially in deciding what future skills that they should acquire to pursure their dreams. However, living in the metropolitan cities should be provided with the sense of caring to the nature and human interaction. Since the development of cutting-edge modern facilities, people are now being isolated in the digital world, such as communication that mostly via virtual or social media which actually reduce the nature of social interaction. Furthermore, the rising of huge technologies due to demand of living in the city is now potentially could damage the nature, such as global warming. Meanwhile, the importance of education to children during development process in the city is vital for parents to prevent more detrimental for the future world and humanity. On the other side, children who spend their childhood in the village will comprehend more about the essence of protecting the nature and maintain social interaction. They will be more exposed to the importance of protecting the nature, such as forest or the river. However, due to lack of facilities, particularly education, healthcare, and technologies, the opportunity for children who live in the countryside to obtain broader information or maintain their well-being will be less compared to the children who spent their life in the cities. In summary, deciding where to grow the children is important for their future and the role of parents to analyze the pros and cons should be wise. Maintaining the balance on both sides will be more necessary to the future of the children and the world.