A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When it comes to the new era, it is emphasised that background is better to show people value than other factors which relate to good personalities. The writer strongly approves of this notion due to the upper class has a large influence in many aspects as well as society no longer respects traditional values. The larger effect on social problems of the rich is one of the crucial reasons that the old-fashioned values areunappreciated unappreciated. That is to say, as soon as reaching the current world, the power of money is enlarged which has changed the way people deal with issues, therefore, the rich are able to do whatever they want whether it is illegal or not. Furthermore, all of their unethical behaviours can be turned blind eyes by the authorities if people bring enough money. Thus, it is no matter who people are, if they have a strong background, they will be respected by others. In the hustle and bustle world, life is more competitive so people no longer respect good manners. Put it simply, when it comes to new generations, they would like to express themself even if their situations arenot aren't allowed because they are able to receive respect from the majority of youngsters. Additionally, the more unaware of the valuable qualities, the faster the traditional values disappear. As a result, good manners area sustainable quality of people. In conclusion, the author totally agrees that the modern world mainly judge people by their background due to the large-scale effect of money as well as invaluable of the old-fashion qualities.