Some people think it is better for a country’s economy for people to spend money while others believe it would be better for people to save money. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Several opine that a country’s economy would be better off if the population tend to spend rather than save. While people who believe saving facilitates economic growth, I think spending would leave a bigger impact on the country’s development. On the one hand, people who believe savings generate economic growth have few reasons for such an idea. This could be explained due to the fact that savings allow banks to hold a larger amount of reserved money. Therefore, this boosts the financial institutions lending power which allows them to lend money out at a lower interest rate. Hence, motivates firms to borrow money for further investment, leading to economic growth. In addition to that, savers would also benefit from extra income that comes in the form of interest earning which they can use for more daily expenses. The rising consumption from this would also nourish the economics improvement. On the other hand, I suggest that spending would act more as a factor that enhance economics condition. Investment and consumption that tends to help the economy grow are by nature two forms of expenses. For instance, a purchase of one item in the convenience store spare seller with extra units of money for further expenditure which is a growing economic activity. Moreover, the action of spending spread a confidence among money users, influencing the whole society to perform economical tasks. Thus, the idea of economic growth from spending is consolidated. To sum up, both saving and spending could create economic growth due to discussed reasons. However, to achieve the ultimate rate of growth, saving and spending that at the same time would leave a bigger impact.