Some people think that Olympics games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympics is a waste of money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Presently, there is an ongoing debate on whether governments should or should not invest much money in Olympics. It is the opinion of writer that Olympics games play an important role in bridging the gap, but its money should be used for the others like charity. First and foremost, Olympics games contribute to bond the gap among countries. In other words, with a view to organizing an Olympics events, it requires the funding of most nation all over the world, leading to having a cooperation of investment. As a consequence, the presidents, even a citizen, may create a new relationship with each other. Furthermore, Olympics is an massive events of sports, thereby attracting more and more people who are keen on physical activities. Besides, when a match like football match occurs in a particular country, their fan will come to that nation. Therefore, they have opportunities for befriend and communication. Take a previous Olympics as a primary example, where many international people focus on. However, it is recognized that governments waste a huge of money on Olympics games. Firstly, that money should be spent on charity. To explain, the better our standard of living are, the higher the amount of poverty is, causing the delay in economic development of countries, whereas Olympics can make a profit for them. So that, governments prioritize the enhancements of living cost of each citizen in their own countries. It is true in Vietnam, where there is a lack of amenities for people disabilities, but the presidents always donate their money on this sports events. From my perspective, the funding of Olympics events can be shared for special centre. By making use of prizes for orphanage or something, this sport activities not only are foundation of linking international gap but also make mental values in money. For instance, few football clubs have created a charitable foundations with the money they got from each match they had won. Thus, governments can spend money meaningfully. Taking all points into account, Olympics games are considered as a exciting event but wasting a lot of money. Hence, governments should have a management in expenditure so as to create a conducive environment for residents.