Nowadays, people moving to a new country have become a normal trend. However, there are some concerns about living abroad such as learning new languages and social problems. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and provide my opinion on this topic.

Living abroad where people speak a different language from your mother tongue can lead to  numerous problems beyond communication issues such as social and mental health issues. People migrating to new countries have to learn new languages and adapt to the new environment that is different from your home country. As a result, people who cannot adapt to a new society or have a problem with social skills can easily be stressed and feel anxious. This can lead to a mental health problem like depression and antisocial syndrome. The migrants not only deal with new languages and communication skills but also are likely to see discrimination in some cases. For example, American-Chinese people faced a lot of discrimination after the COVID-19 pandemic. However, it can be argued that in the first place people might not adapt to the new environment abruptly but after that they will feel better and will find benefits to live in a new country. For example, learning a new language helps people improve communication skills and find new friends to hang out with to reduce your homesickness. Moreover, people can have a work opportunity in a new country to earn their livelihood rather than their home country.  In conclusion, I firmly agree that living abroad may cause a lot of problems. For example people having to struggle with learning a new language and dealing with discrimination and mental health. Therefore, it is essential for people to strike a balance between the advantages and disadvantages for migrating to a new country having a different language and culture.