Some believe that the Olympic games help bring people from different nations together. while others claim that holding the Olympics wastes money which could be used for important issues. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In temporary days, the vast majority debated that Olympic games help connecting nations together whereas others believe that it is better the money to be spent on other problems. This essay will discuss both benefit and drawback of these view point and provide my opinion. It is undeniable that Olympic games do not help society in general or the poverty in particular. In fact, because of Olympics, the lives of the poor may not become better. Consequently, it may be considered wasteful to spend an incredible amount of money hosting the Olympics. Therefore, others claim it would be more beneficial to use the funds for other purposes. However, Olympic games attract a large amount of international visitors. In other words, it is an opportunity to communicate and get on with local people and gain more knowledge about the culture of their host nations. Furthermore, beneficial views of a nation by travelers can promote positive relations between regions. For instance, China’s 2019 hosting of the Olympic games increased the country’s standing with other states by winning over numerous foreign visitors. This author believes that the Olympic have a significant impact on important world issues such as conflict, war or poverty. Additionally, several countries complete in the Olympics or try to damage the reputations of their competitors. In fact, the funds allocated of the Olympic would be more effectively developed to reduce poverty of tackle global problems. In conclusion, it will be better for government to spend money on other pressing issues which are more beneficial to society.