Nowadays, more and more people from different cities are spending more time away from their families. What are the possible reasons and the effects on the people themselves and their families?

In this day and age, the number of individuals born in various regions who choose to stay far from their families most of the time is highly increasing. The essay will discuss why is this situation and some potential impacts it may have on people. The first explanation that can be given is that the majority of current generation prefer living in hustle and bustle urban areas to spending their life in peaceful countryside. It is clear that high-tech cities provide more opportunities for humans to learn, work and even entertain when they are able to earn a lot of money, which are not available in small towns or villages. For instance, people ’s curiosity of foreign culture is more and more popular, however, the restaurants serving that kind of food are only developed in large cities because of the economic distribution. Moreover, individuals there are allowed to cooperate and work with others from abroad. Family pressure is one of the main reasons for this occurring. Due to the complexity and danger of society nowadays, parents tend to control their children strictly and extremely. Therefore, young people often feel tired and depressed, which leads to the desire for independent lives when they move to another place. They believe that they can do everything they enjoy there without parents’ prohibition and complaint. The situation happening has both advantages and disadvantages. On the positive side, it offers people chances to make new changes and decisions in their life in order to get successful achievements. On the negative side, it is likely to cause unbalanced distribution of population, furthermore, because families cannot observe the young humans, they easily ignore schooling, fall into social evils via friends enticing and lack of love and connection with other members in families. In conclusion, leaving families and starting a new life away from them is caused by a variety of factors including personal and social reasons. In addition, it can influence people with both good and bad effects.