The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and liveable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

Despite the modern era and the tendency to state-of-art cities, there are some traditional regions which vary from new ones. This varieties could cause numerous challenges for contemporary citizens and infrastructures. This essay will assess the problems of them and propose some solutions to tackle problems. The statistics represent that there have been some ancient locals in the new residential areas which could lead to some issues, due to their different design. Unadopted constructions with piping and transportation would be the first challenge. One of the most requirements of modern citizens is easy access to the water, gas, and electricity which would be tough to adapt traditional locals with these facilities. The second challenge would refer to lack of adaption with vehicles. According to past unconventional equipment and also civil plans, transferring through the ancient narrow paths, which were made of soil, would be unfeasible. The first solution comes to mind would be eradicating them and constructing new ones; it entails, however, huge capital, so renovation would be the best idea. Considering locals’ preferences to live in state-of-art regions, constructing modern regions and transferring citizens to new area would provide welfare along with preserving the traditional architecture. For example, the mayor of Delhi, India, built some skyscrapers and apartments with transportation systems, which is concretely next to the traditional region, and transformed the old area into the museum and also filming location. In conclusion, there would be a history behind traditional areas and also, they are historically priceless, so destroying could damage the heritage of the city. Therefore, through authorities’ performances, the locals could gain modern local which accompany by improving finance.