Some people think the government should provide free housing, while others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Certain individuals are pressing the government to provide accommodation facilities to destitute individuals however others believe that the authorities cannot be held responsible for this matter. I believe that the government has limited resources and should focus more on generating the economic plans. In this essay, both opinions will be discussed to know the reasons of such kinds of beliefs. To begin with, some poor people in the communities are stuck in a vicious cycle where they are not able to afford education and housing. They cannot earn anything because they never went to school to learn any skill. Thus, their financial situations were so hostile that they were not able to think about anything except their necessity of the bread and butter. To exemplify, some homeless people have to spend the coldest nights of winters in open because they do not have money to afford rent. In this case, the government should step in and provide them housing to save lives. In contrast, the government should focus more on how to support businesses and provide the employment opportunities to all. Besides this, the role of free education and meals provided in schools is so important to bring the focus of destitute children to their studies. For example, In India, the authorities researched about the absence of some disadvantaged children from school. The result of the analysis was that they quitted the school due to the distraction of hunger. Thus, the government introduced a midday meal plan for all the children which significantly improved the enrollment and their graduation. Consequently, this ensured their jobs and a sustainable income to pay house rent. Thus, employment is more important to consider rather than rewarding the housing facilities directly. In conclusion, offering home to disadvantaged sections of society is a temporary measure and cannot run forever. The more permanent solutions of this problem is that homeless people should be supported and trained to eradicate poverty from their lives. This is a more economically feasible method.