In many countries people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they do. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

Recycling used to be a new technology 30 years ago, since then, it has become a necessity for our environment. Recycling is quite important because ignoring it over the upcoing years will effect not just our future, but the future of the next generation. I beleive that the reasons in general depend on three different points; government policy, culture, and economic effect. Maximising all three points could lead to better recycling all over the world. Governments all over the world have varying policies for their environmental goals. Not having support for clean energy might lead to less money to recycle rubbish. Also, not having punishment could cause people not to do the right choice. Culture is another reason that recycling is not a popular behaviour. In some countries, it may not be a cool thing to do, espically with teenagers. People could be blinded by misinformation about recycling. Social media can be used to tell people about the benefits of saving our world. Economic ability might affect how each country have resources. Not enough resources means not being able to reuse different materials. Poor countries cannot recycle as much as the rich countries. Not having taxes will cause people to recycle less. Supporting each other increase the rate of recycling worldwide. In conclusion. Recycling is an essential part of our life nowadays. Improving the government policies, and telling people about the benefit of clean energy, and supporting other poor countries will cause better results for every one in the world.