Obesity is an ever-growing pandemic that is affecting more and more of the world’s population. The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this issue be resolved?

Nowadays obesity has became Change the form of the verb become show examples a growing problems that affects many people around the world. Not only causing serious health problems such as cardial or digestive diseases, but it also reduces people's quality of life by damaging their self-image and self-confidence. Obesity can be attributed to several reasons, and some viable solutions that can be adopted to alleviate the situation will be outlined in this essay. There are two main contributors to the growing number of overweight people in society. First of all is the lack of physical activities daily. As a result of modernisation, the computerised office environment has become the most popular type of workplace, leaving employees with too few places to exercise or do physical activities. Secondly, the development of fastfood industry also plays a big role in the overweight population problem. Fast-food restaurants are easily accessible all over the world nowadays. The fastfood fast-food meals with cheap prices are more suitable for today’s busy modern life than the healthy home-cooked meals, which also take much longer time to prepare. There has been a lot of discussion about the solution to obesity from many experts all over the world. Firstly, health education programmes should be organised and targeted by the government. Information about the consequences of being overweight and how to avoid it should be disseminated through the media. Secondly, companies should be forced to focus more about their employees’s health. More space for physical activities will encourage employees to do more exercises during their break everyday. In conclusion, obesity should be taken more into account by everyone In order to reduce the medical burden due to its serious impact on health and quality of life.