Some people from poor and rural backgrounds find ur difficult to get a university education. University should make it easier for such groups to enrol. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Seeing how communities from rural areas were facing difficulty to experience higher education, society began to argue that universities could take the initiative by lowering their standards in order to make it easier for the low class people. I am agree with the argument. I believe that everyone should have the same chance in education. Additionally, studying in university can be a life-changing experience for the poors. It may not be fair for students from a lower economy class to directly compete with the rich students. Fair does not mean giving the same requirements for all, so that everyone would have an equal parameter. Firstly, we need to take a look on both backgrounds. Borjouis people have advantages to explore more things since they were a kid, because they can afford to have the access. On the other hand, lower class community already struggles with fulfilling their primary needs such as food and housing. So, giving the same standard for both groups would be similar to collect the same amount of tax money for all levels of income. Loosening the difficulty of enrollment for the unfortunate groups can increase their chance to pass. In result, more students from rural community will have bachelor degrees, or even masters. This may encourage their community to upgrade personal skills and have a better life through pursuing education. In conclusion, I think universities have the power to lessen social gap between the rich and the poor. They just need to take action, then an unimaginable imrpovement improvements will await in the future.